The Great British Sewing Bee.

_final_7955878_7955869

Series One was never on my radar. Series two I got the book but series three I been hooked.

The_Great_British_Sewing_Bee_2015__Meet_the_contestants

I can’t believe it is the final this Thursday.  Thursdays evenings will never be the same again!  I was having a laughing fit over the vintage singer featherweight sewing machines.

Being an owner of two vintage singer I couldn’t  see what all the fuss was all about. Confession time I brought the pattern for the walk away dress featured in that episode.

Week3_MattandNeil_549_311_s_c1 DSCN0775

I have vision of a warm summer and me in my walk away dress walking through a field of poppies with an adorable well behaved son by my side. Looking cool and willowy.  But the Sewing Bee has done something to me, I now find myself looking at patterns thinking that will be a pain to pattern match.  Deciding whether to go with complimentary or contrasting bias binding and worrying about my top stitching! But don’t worry folks I have no plans of sewing with Neoprene!

sewing bee liberty

So who are you putting your money on to win. Since week one I been backing Neil, although if he does one more skimpy evening dress I might just scream.

Good luck everyone.   You know what I be doing on Thursday evening……….

3 thoughts on “The Great British Sewing Bee.

Leave a comment